When you upgrade to a paid tier, Stripe will immediately charge your payment method on file for the platform fee tied to your plan (see https://pipedream.com/pricing)If you accrue any additional credits, that usage is reported to Stripe throughout the billing period. That overage, as well as the next platform fee, is charged at the start of the next billing period.
Are unused credits rolled over from one period to the next?
No. On the Free tier, unused included daily credits under the daily limit are not rolled over to the next day.On paid tiers, unused included credits are also not rolled over to the next month.
You can cancel your plan in your Billing and Usage Settings. You will have access to your paid plan through the end of your current billing period. Pipedream does not prorate plans cancelled within a billing period.If you’d like to process your cancellation immediately, and downgrade to the free tier, please reach out.